Edit or delete a collection

You can edit the details about a collection you’ve created or delete it altogether. Only delete a collection if you’re sure you no longer want it to appear on your profile because we cannot restore deleted items.

To edit a collection:

  • Log into your FP insight account, if you aren’t already logged in.
  • Click on your profile picture in the top right.
  • In your “My Collections” block, find the collection that you want to edit and click on the title of the collection.
  • On the collection landing page, click on the pencil icon next to the collection title. Screen Shot 2021-06-02 at 3.15.56 PM
  • In the Add/Edit Collection form, you can make changes to the collection title, description, and hashtags, and add or remove collaborators. If you have posts saved in the collection, you can also sort the posts by clicking on the up or down arrows until they are in the order that you want them to appear. 
  • Note that if you want to move a post from one collection to another, you will have to edit the post itself. 

To delete a collection:

  • Log into your FP insight account, if you aren’t already logged in.
  • Click on your profile picture in the top right.
  • In your “My Collections” block, find the collection that you want to delete and click on the 3 dots in the top right of the collection card. Screen Shot 2021-06-05 at 8.08.45 AM
  • Select Delete this Collection, then confirm you really want to delete it by pressing the Delete button in the pop-up window. When you delete a collection, it will also delete any posts in the collection and you won’t be able to get them back. 
  • Note that your first collection that you created when you joined FP insight will not have a Delete this Collection option. But you can make edits to that collection (for example, change the title, add or delete posts to it).